Find the Most Updated News in the World of Digital Marketing | Digital Marketing News

Digital Marketing News

Google’s Adding Collaboration and User Management in the New Search Console

Mouhammed Abood

Google has been working hard within the recent years to provide more effective services, products, and tools for its own advertisers, publishers, marketers, Webmasters, and Digital marketing campaigns creators around the world, in order to maintain its value in today’s competitive market. Hence, three days ago, Google announced on its official Webmaster Central Blog that they are adding some new features to the New Search Console, which focus on facilitating cooperation and accountability for the Google users, in addition, redesign the product around cooperative team usage and transparency of action history.

Earlier this month, Google Webmaster Central Blog announced the release of three new features and updates to all web owners around the world, helping them to be fully informed of all their sites details, reports, analytics, and results. These new features and updates are focusing on importing existing popular features from the old Search Console to the new product, including Links Report, Mobile Usability report, and Site and user management.

Now, The Google New Search Console set of effective, valuable, and appreciated new features includes providing better history tracking, to show who made which property-affecting modifications, such as changing a setting, validating an issue or submitting a new sitemap. Alongside these previous features, Google also points out some significant updates added to the Google New Search Console, which are:

  1. User management is now an integral part of Search Console, a new feature, which enables all users to see and control user roles for all property users.
  2. The new Search Console lets all the users share a read-only view of many reports, including Index coverage, AMP, and Mobile Usability.

In the same context, Google also reveals its intention to enable all users to see critical site messages, in addition, they are planning to limit the “restricted” user role to read-only status. And it should be mentioned that being able to see all information by read-only users does not mean being able to perform any state-changing actions, including starting a fix validation or sharing an issue.

  • Subscribe for our newsletter!

    Fields marked with an * are required

    COPYRIGHTS DIGITAL MARKETING COMMUNITY 2019